A Friendly Bridge Towards Good Governance: e-Mitra

13882261_1560270727612842_1831989550297873444_n.png

Sitting in the corridor of my dream college in Jaipur, I still remember the day when the results of much-awaited Rajasthan Board of Secondary Examination were declared. I went with my friend to the nearest e-Mitra centre to take a printout of the mark sheet and the guy at e-Mitra counter congratulated me as I had secured reasonably good marks in the Board exam. My parents were delighted to see the fine result and blessed me for bright future. I went back to e-Mitra centre to apply online admission fee of Rajasthan University.

I hail from Banswara and wasn’t much aware of the Pink City initially but now after exploring the city I can proudly say that Jaipur is an architectural gem. I am glad, here is an e-Mitra centre nearby my hostel where I often go to recharge my phone and pay the bill of data card. In fact, there are more than 36000+ e-Mitra centres in 33 districts of the State. I am availing the scholarship benefit provided by the government under post-matric scholarship scheme. Moreover, I bought a smart card of Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation from this Common Service Centre which facilitates travelling longer distance in shorter span of time.

13895522_1563275237312391_4032287992943826510_n.png

According to me, ‘e-Mitra’ as the name suggests is the platform to share the mutual trust, commitment, long-lasting relation between the government and citizens. This system ensures quick and convenient delivery of an array of services under one roof. Anyone in the State can avail e-Mitra services anytime, anywhere through online portal and app.

15622528_1613675232272391_3306610325144072394_n.png

As the vacation begins tomorrow, I am planning to visit my hometown by the luxurious bus of RSRTC. I will rush towards the e-Mitra centre now and book my ticket. I would like to thank the government for taking initiative in e-governance and making our lives so easy.

Blog By: Jannes Punita

Leave a Reply

